QuestionPro Internal

QuestionPro publishes API V2 and documentation

API V2
THE MODULAR CX INSIGHTS CLOUD BY QUESTIONPRO
THIS IS A SIMPLE AND COST-EFFECTIVE EXPERIENCE TRANSFORMATION. MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR LIVE DEMO NOW

MORE INFO

Function of QuestionPro API

With QuestionPro-API (Application Programming Interface), users of the survey, market research and experience management platform can use a wide variety of applications, such as ERP, CRM or sales systems QuestionPro connect so that these applications can interact with each other. The primary interaction of external applications with QuestionPro takes place via a so-called API access key. This access key enables other applications to access your user account without a password.

What has changed?

REST architecture

We have extended our API to follow the REST architecture that is used by most SaaS platforms and is currently the best industry standard for APIs, i.e. for providing interfaces for connecting different applications to one another. REST stands for Representational State Transfer. What REST means is a kind of thinking model in which the architecture of interfaces should be developed so that systems can optimally interact with one another. REST technology is generally preferred over other similar technologies. This is usually the case because REST requires less bandwidth and is therefore more suitable for efficient use.

Intuitive and safe

We use built-in HTTP functions such as HTTP authentication and HTTP verbs so that you can securely interact with our API from a client-side web application. All returned responses within an interaction are JSON objects. API V2 is also very intuitive and secure.

As seen below, the endpoints for accessing our email list in API V1 had a different structure and all followed a single HTTP protocol - the POST method. API V2 uses a single resource that leaves no room for confusion.

API-remainder-2

No system impairment during and after the API migration

The “conversion” of the interface architecture from API V1 to API V2 will not affect your day-to-day work with QuestionPro to have. Based on our regular security tests, we did not find any vulnerabilities including buffer overflows. We also have these tests carried out regularly by third parties. With an intuitive URL pattern, it is easier than before for our users to make calls and QuestionPro- Use functions via other applications.

API url

Resources

API documentation
API V1 to V2 migration

Über QuestionPro

QuestionPro is one of the leading providers of technologies and services for market research, Customer Experience Management and reputation management with over 4 million users in more than 100 countries. The use of QuestionPro enables companies and organizations to convert findings from surveys and surveys as well as from the collection, structuring and analysis of data from third-party systems into better decisions. Our reliable and innovative technologies have been used for more than two decades by the TOP 100 companies, universities, SMEs and in market and opinion research.


You have any questions to this topic? Simply contact us via contact form. We look forward to speaking with you!


Try software for market research and experience management now for 10 days free of charge!

Try QuestionPro's market research and experience management platform for free.

FREE TRIAL


back to blog overview


Let's stay in touch!
Follow us on Twitter | Facebook | XING Business Group | LinkedIn

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

FURTHER INFORMATION

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

SEARCH & FIND

PRESS RELEASES

NEWSLETTER

By submitting this form, I agree to my data being stored by the mailing provider Mailchimp (mailchimp.com) for the purpose of sending the newsletter. You can revoke the storage at any time.
 
Platform for market research and experience management

QuestionPro publishes API V2 and documentation

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to improve the use and optimize the content. User interactions are evaluated anonymously. By continuing to use the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data protection declaration of QuestionPro Imprint - QuestionPro GmbH

Make a selection to continue

Your selection has been saved!

additional information

Explanations

In order to continue you will need to make a cookie selection. Below is an explanation of the different options and what they mean.

  • I AGREE:
    All cookies, including tracking and web analysis cookies, are accepted. IP addresses are anonymized in any case.

If you would like to use this website entirely without cookies, please deactivate the cookie setting in your browser. You can change your cookie setting here at any time: Data protection declaration of QuestionPro. Imprint - QuestionPro GmbH

Back

QuestionPro Intern

QuestionPro veröffentlicht API V2 nebst Dokumentation

API V2
DIE MODULARE CX INSIGHTS CLOUD VON QUESTIONPRO
SO GELINGT EXPERIENCE TRANSFORMATION EINFACH UND KOSTENEFFIZIENT. JETZT TERMIN FÜR LIVE-DEMO VEREINBAREN

MEHR INFOS

Funktion der QuestionPro API

Mit der QuestionPro-API (Application Programming Interface) können Anwender der Umfrage-, Marktforschungs- und Experience Management-Plattform unterschiedlichste Anwendungen, etwa ERP-, CRM- oder Vertriebssysteme, an QuestionPro anbinden, damit diese Anwendungen miteinander interagieren können. Die primäre Interaktion von externen Anwendungen mit QuestionPro erfolgt über einen sogenannten API-Zugangsschlüssel. Dieser Zugangsschlüssel ermöglicht es anderen Anwendungen, ohne ein Passwort auf Ihr Nutzerkonto zuzugreifen.

Was hat sich geändert?

REST Architektur

Wir haben unsere API so erweitert, dass sie der REST-Architektur folgt, die von den meisten SaaS-Plattformen verwendet wird und derzeit der beste Industriestandard für APIs ist, also für die Bereitstellung von Schnittstellen für die Verbindung unterschiedlicher Anwendungen miteinander. REST steht für Representational State Transfer. Gemeint ist mit REST eine Art Denkmodell, in welcher Weise die Architektur von Schnittstellen entwickelt werden sollten, damit Systeme optimal miteinander interagieren können. Die REST-Technologie wird im Allgemeinen gegenüber anderen ähnlichen Technologien bevorzugt. Dies ist in der Regel der Fall, weil REST weniger Bandbreite benötigt und damit besser für eine effiziente Nutzung geeignet ist.

Intuitiv und sicher

Wir verwenden integrierte HTTP-Funktionen wie HTTP-Authentifizierung und HTTP-Verben, damit Sie von einer clientseitigen Webanwendung aus sicher mit unserer API interagieren können. Alle zurückgegebenen Antworten innerhalb einer Interaktion sind JSON-Objekte. API V2 ist außerdem sehr intuitiv und sicher.

Wie unten zu sehen, hatten die Endpunkte für den Zugriff auf unsere E-Mail-Liste in API V1 eine andere Struktur und alle folgten einem einzigen HTTP-Protokoll – der POST-Methode. API V2 verwendet eine einzige Ressource, die keinen Raum für Verwirrung lässt.

API-Rest-2

Keine System-Beeinträchtigung während und nach der API-Migration

Der “Umbau” der Schnittstellenarchitektur von API V1 auf API V2 wird keinen Einfluss auf Ihre alltägliche Arbeit mit QuestionPro haben. Basierend auf unseren regelmäßig durchgeführten Sicherheitstests haben wir keine Schwachstellen einschließlich Pufferüberlauf gefunden. Wir lassen diese Prüfungen auch regelmäßig von Dritten durchführen. Mit einem intuitiven URL-Muster ist es für unsere Benutzer einfacher als zuvor, Aufrufe zu tätigen und QuestionPro-Funktionen über andere Anwendungen zu nutzen.

API-URL

Ressourcen

API-Dokumentation
API V1 to V2 migration

Über QuestionPro

QuestionPro ist mit über 4 Millionen Nutzern in mehr als 100 Ländern einer der führenden Anbieter von Technologien und Services für Marktforschung, Customer Experience Management und Reputationsmanagement. Die Nutzung von QuestionPro ermöglicht es Unternehmen und Organisationen, Erkenntnisse aus Umfragen und Befragungen sowie aus der Erfassung, Strukturierung und Analyse von Daten aus Drittsystemen in bessere Entscheidungen umzuwandeln. Unsere verlässlichen und innovativen Technologien werden seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten von den TOP-100 Unternehmen, Universitäten, KMU sowie in der Markt- und Meinungsforschung genutzt.


Sie haben Fragen zum Thema? Kontaktieren Sie uns ganz einfach über das Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf den Dialog mit Ihnen!


Software für Marktforschung und Experience Management jetzt 10 Tage kostenlos testen!

Testen Sie kostenfrei und in aller Ruhe die Marktforschungs- und Experience Management Plattform von QuestionPro.

KOSTENLOS TESTEN


zur Artikel-Übersicht


Sie möchten weiterhin auf dem Laufenden bleiben?
Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter | Facebook | XING Business Group | LinkedIn

DIESEN ARTIKEL TEILEN

WEITERFÜHRENDE INFOS

DIESEN ARTIKEL TEILEN

SUCHEN & FINDEN

PRESSEMELDUNGEN

NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN

Mit dem Versand des Formulars erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass meine Angaben zum Zweck des Versands des Newsletters beim Mailing-Provider Mailchimp (mailchimp.com) gespeichert werden. Sie können die Speicherung jederzeit widerrufen.
 
Plattform für Marktforschung und Experience Management

Cookie-Hinweis

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Verbesserung der Nutzung und Optimierung der Inhalte. Nutzerinteraktionen werden hierbei anonymisiert ausgewertet. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzerklärung von QuestionPro Impressum - QuestionPro GmbH

Treffen Sie eine Auswahl um fortzufahren

Ihre Auswahl wurde gespeichert!

Weitere Informationen

Erklärungen

Um fortfahren zu können, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen. Nachfolgend erhalten Sie eine Erläuterung der verschiedenen Optionen und was diese bedeuten.

  • EINVERSTANDEN:
    Alle Cookies, u.a. auch Tracking- und Web-Analyse-Cookies, werden akzeptiert. IP Adressen werden in jedem Fall anonymisiert.

Wenn Sie diese Website gänzlich ohne Cookies nutzen möchten, deaktivieren Sie bitte die Cookie-Einstellung in Ihrem Browser. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit hier ändern: Datenschutzerklärung von QuestionPro. Impressum - QuestionPro GmbH

Zurück