Customer experience management

Customer Journey & Customer Journey Mapping. Definition, example, template, goals, tracking, software & tools

Customer journey mapping
TRY OUT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE NOW FOR FREE
INNOVATIVE
COST EFFICIENT
ONLINE & OFFLINE
FAST ROLL-OUT

TRY OUT NOW

Customer Journey: The customer's journey on the way to buying your products and beyond. Customer Journey Mapping: Trace the journey of your customers. Customer Journey Tracking: Measure the customer experience at the touchpoints of the customer journey.

Your customers may forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel. " 

Customer journey: definition and explanations

The term customer journey, which originates from marketing, means "customer journey" and describes the various contact points or touchpoints between a person and a product or brand, from the first perception to the moment of the purchase decision. In marketing language, the term touchpoint is usually used instead of the terms touch or contact points. Such touchpoints can be, for example, advertising posters, radio spots, queuing at the supermarket checkout, testimonials in social media or even a friend's opinions about a product at the regulars' table. But also email contact, surfing the website of the supplier or retailer or visiting a shop are customer touchpoints within the framework of the customer journey model.

The goal of the customer journey strategy is to positively influence the touch points and contact

Of course, the term Customer Journey does not only want to describe the touch and contact points of a customer. A concrete benefit is to be derived from this, namely the detailed recording, i.e. tracking, of a customer's touchpoints in order to trace the path to the purchase decision and thus ultimately to be able to influence it. The respective touchpoints are also analysed by means of surveys in order to determine the effectiveness of measures aimed at making touchpoints positive. Shaping positively here means that each individual touchpoint should create positive customer experiences or customer experiences. Because only if customers have only positive experiences with your company within the customer journey is there a high probability that a purchase or contract will be concluded or a service will be commissioned.

Example:
Having great products, an informative website or 24/7 support is great. But if your customers feel that you are not valued in direct dialogue, that support never really offers solutions, that they wait too long, then customers will quickly switch to the competition. The Customer Journey helps you understand your business from the customer's point of view by "tracking", i.e. measuring, every point of interaction between the customer and the business, product or service.

More than just good products

Shoppers have little inclination to buy products on impulse unless it is a convenience purchase, preferring to learn more about the products they are interested in and then talk to colleagues, acquaintances and friends about competitor analysis and other such steps before proceeding to purchase. So it's safe to say that it takes more than just good products or good service for customers to stay loyal to a brand or company or to buy the product in the first place. Shaping the customer journey in a positive way plays a big role.

The sum of all experiences on the “customer's journey”

The customer journey is basically nothing more than the collection of all the experiences customers have at different touchpoints with a particular company or brand. The assessment should take into account the entire customer experience journey and not just specific sections of individual interactions. In crowded markets, every little detail can actually be crucial.

Customer journey mapping

In order to trace all these touchpoints between the customer and the company, its products and brands, a so-called customer journey map is created. The customer journey mapping, i.e. the visualisation of all customer interactions, not only contains the individual touchpoints themselves - divided into the different phases of a purchase decision - but also possible actions and emotions of the customer that can be positively influenced by the company.

The customer's journey is generally divided into different phases within the customer journey mapping as part of an AIDA-like explanatory model:

  • Awareness / The product becomes conscious
    A sports colleague wears new running shoes while training
  • Favorability / Interest is growing
    The interested party asks the colleague for details, features, price. The shoe is advertised on advertising posters. These also catch the eye of the interested party
  • Consideration / The purchase is being considered
    Image, performance features, price structure coincide with the ideas of the customer. The soles of the old shoes have expired anyway. The customer searches for opinions and comments in forums and review portals
  • Intent to Purchase / The purchase decision is solidified    
    The customer informs himself on the website of the shoe manufacturer. The customer then goes to the store and tries on the shoe
  • Conversion / purchase is made
    The customer buys the shoe. Either in-store or online

There are also explanatory models that do not consider the model of the customer journey to be completed after the purchase, but extend the model described above to include the after-sales service phase. Basically, or in the best case, the customer journey is a never-ending cycle.

What does a customer journey map look like?

At this point it should be noted that there is not ONE Customer Journey Map. On the one hand, every company has its own templates, approaches and ideas on how to map the customer journey. On the other hand, the buying processes are different depending on the industry or medium. A customer journey map of an online retailer has a completely different content than that of a car dealership, for example. So we can only sketch an example for you here to give you an idea of what a Customer Journey Map looks like.

Example of a customer journey map

Suppose a company that sells its products both online and in shops are conducting a sales campaign. A new, innovative product is to be promoted via a radio spot and an advertisement in the local newspaper. A corresponding customer journey map could look like this:

Example of a customer journey map


This customer journey map could also be divided into an online and offline map. Crucially, this map should include all touchpoints, the needs and expectations of customers, the actions taken by the company and how and where along the customer journey the customer experience will be "tracked", i.e. measured and evaluated.

You can find another example below. At first glance, the Customer Journey Map may look simple. Once you start creating it, you will realise that it is quite complex and different for each customer segment. If you search the internet, you will find many different variations. Below we will also show you how to create and visualise the Customer Journey Map digitally.

Customer journey template

Customer journey map template


Customer Journey Tracking: Carry out touchpoint analyses along the customer journey

The customer journey map represents the customer's feelings, goals, questions and pain points at each touchpoint. As many touchpoints as possible should be identified and made as positive as possible depending on the phase of the purchase decision. In order to know whether your measures to positively influence the touchpoints are actually working, the customer experience must be tracked. This means that you need to survey your customers and prospects at the relevant touchpoints, which is called customer journey tracking. Customer journey tracking is conducted using touchpoint analysis. We have already explained the topic of touchpoint analysis in more detail in a separate blog article. Customer Journey Tracking does not require lengthy customer surveys at the respective touchpoints to gain valuable insights into the customer experience. Instead, you use short and concise questions to determine which KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) are important.

a) Determine the effort that your customers need to achieve a desired goal (e.g. finding information on the website of the offering company, going through an order process, reaching a complaint hotline, solving a support case). This KPI is called the Customer Effort Score

b) determine general customer satisfaction with the help of the Customer Satisfaction Score

c) Determine the loyalty and willingness of your customers to recommend your customers with the Net Promoter Score

Which KPIs are determined at which touchpoints?

Here, too, the approaches of the companies are different. For example, some companies use the Customer Effort Score especially in the Awareness and Consideration phase to find out whether the effort for the customer runs smoothly, especially at the beginning of the customer journey, to find information quickly and to reach contact persons quickly and easily. After the order is placed, the Net Promoter Score is queried and some time later the Customer Satisfaction Score.

Other companies use only one of these scores at touchpoints along the entire customer journey. The Customer Satisfaction Score is very popular here, as it determines the "overall satisfaction" with the question: "Looking back at all your experiences with our company: How satisfied are you with us?". The reason why companies opt for only one variant of KPI determination is that the course of the "Customer's Journey" can be tracked consistently with the same survey method. Still other companies use the Net Promoter Score to measure the touchpoints consistently.

Time course of the Customer Effort Score and the Net Promoter Score

Time course of the Customer Effort Score and the Net Promoter Score


Weaknesses and strengths of the customer journey model

The principle of the customer journey also has weaknesses: It is hardly possible to actually capture, i.e. track, all touchpoints and contacts within the customer journey mapping. Sales staff in a stationery shop will not be able to ask each of their customers which contact point preceded the respective product before this purchase decision was made, e.g. an advertising poster or a recommendation from a work colleague. A customer survey is also not possible at every location. Therefore, in practice, the term customer journey is essentially limited to the field of online marketing, where it originated, because here the contact points can usually be tracked and evaluated quite easily with tracking tools. But the term customer journey also has its justification as a model for offline retail thanks to new, modern survey technologies. Although touchpoints and contacts cannot always be traced immediately, there are methods in market research that can trace the "customer journey" - for example through a survey - and thus influence it.

Customer journey mapping, the journey of the customer


Customer experience management and touchpoint analyses

The topic of Customer Experience Management has long been an integral part of customer-oriented companies. And the topic is becoming more and more extensive and complex. And it is moving more and more into focus. In addition to creating positive and minimising negative customer experiences, the focus is increasingly on the measurability of the measures performed within the context of Customer Experience Management.

Customer journey, customer journey mapping and customer experience

Finally, companies also want to know whether these measures, which are desirably a profitable cost factor, are actually effective or even perceived by their customers. For measuring such measures at the interfaces between companies and customers, survey technologies are now available that enable companies to evaluate almost every touchpoint between companies and customers. These so-called touchpoint analyses have become indispensable in the practice of Customer Experience Management. But how do companies identify and visualise such touchpoints, how do they design them and how exactly are they measured? If you would like, we would be happy to explain this to you in a 1:1 live online presentation!

Customer journey dashboard

In this article we have shown you the importance of understanding, measuring and ultimately optimising your customers' experiences at every touchpoint to differentiate yourself from the competition by creating consistently positive customer experiences at touchpoints. Creating a customer journey map is no trivial matter. QuestionPro CX, the web-based Customer Experience Management software with multiple customer journey tracking tools, offers a unique solution with an integrated customer journey dashboard to help you create your map and track it. The special feature of the Customer Journey Mapping module is that you can see evaluations from touchpoint analyses for each touchpoint at a glance! So you know immediately at which touchpoint there is a need for action.

Customer journey tracking


With our comprehensive tool set for customer journey mapping and tracking, we have found a way to automate touchpoint analyses and thus make them cost-efficient. This allows you to understand customer behaviour and pain points at touchpoints and gain a comprehensive understanding of all customer interactions. The "mapping of the customer journey", i.e. the customer journey mapping, as well as the measurement and evaluation of all customer touchpoints is much easier, more effective and faster with a powerful Customer Experience Management software such as that of QuestionPro. QuestionPro Customer Experience Software enables you to gain valuable insights through comprehensive touchpoint analyses. Such powerful software helps companies to sustainably increase customer satisfaction and customer experience.

This article is only a rough explanation of the term Customer Journey. If you have further questions about this topic, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will show you how to measure the customer journey with QuestionPro Trace and how to visualise the customer journey model with the help of the software. We look forward to the dialogue!

1:1 live online presentation:
Customer journey mapping & tracking with QuestionPro's innovative CX software

We would be happy to show you in a live demo how you can conduct customer journey surveys with QuestionPro's Customer Experience Management software using customer journey mapping.

Arrange an appointment now!



Test the software for customer journey tracking now for 10 days free of charge!

We are happy to set up a CX test account for you. You can test the Customer Journey Dashboard and the many functions of QuestionPro's Customer Experience Management Platform intensively for XNUMX days.

Try QuestionPro's market research and experience management platform for free.

FREE TRIAL


Do you have any questions about the customer journey? Simply contact us via our Online Form We look forward to talk to you!


back to blog overview


Would you like to stay up to date?
Follow us on  Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn


SHARE THIS ARTICLE

FURTHER INFORMATION ON THE SUBJECT CUSTOMER JOURNEY

SHARE THE CUSTOMER JOURNEY CONTRIBUTION

SEARCH & FIND

MORE POSTS

NEWSLETTER

By submitting this form, I agree to my data being stored by the mailing provider Mailchimp (mailchimp.com) for the purpose of sending the newsletter. You can revoke the storage at any time.
 
Platform for market research and experience management

Customer journey and customer journey mapping: definition, example, presentation - QuestionPro

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to improve the use and optimize the content. User interactions are evaluated anonymously. By continuing to use the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data protection declaration of QuestionPro Imprint - QuestionPro GmbH

Make a selection to continue

Your selection has been saved!

additional information

Explanations

In order to continue you will need to make a cookie selection. Below is an explanation of the different options and what they mean.

  • OK:
    All cookies, including tracking and web analysis cookies, are accepted. IP addresses are anonymized in any case.
  • Deactivate all cookies:
    No cookies are set, apart from the cookie that saves your selection and cookies that are necessary for the operation of the website, such as session cookies. Personal data is not recorded or saved in the process.

If you would like to use this website entirely without cookies, please deactivate the cookie setting in your browser. You can change your cookie setting here at any time: Data protection declaration of QuestionPro. Imprint - QuestionPro GmbH

Back

Customer Experience Management

Customer Journey & Customer Journey Mapping. Definition, Beispiel, Vorlage, Ziele, Tracking, Software & Tools

Customer Journey

E M P F E H L U N G

Kundenbefragung Software

Customer Journey: Die Reise des Kunden auf dem Weg zum Kauf Ihrer Produkte. Customer Journey Mapping: Zeichnen Sie die Reise Ihrer Kunden nach.

Ihre Kunden werden womöglich vergessen, was Sie gesagt haben, aber sie werden nie vergessen, welches Gefühl Sie ihnen vermittelt haben.” 

Customer Journey: Definition und Erklärungen

Der aus dem Bereich des Marketing stammende Begriff Customer Journey bedeutet frei übersetzt „Kundenreise“ und beschreibt die unterschiedlichen Berührungs- bzw. Kontaktpunkte einer Person mit einem Produkt oder einer Marke von der Erstwahrnehmung bis zum Moment der Kaufentscheidung. In der Marketing-Sprache wird in der Regel der Begriff Touchpoint anstatt der Begriffe Berührungs- bzw. Kontaktpunkte verwendet. Solche Touchpoints können beispielsweise Werbeplakate sein, Radiospots, anstehen an der Supermarktkasse, Erfahrungsberichte in den sozialen Medien oder auch Meinungen eines Bekannten zu einem Produkt an einem Stammtisch. Aber auch Email Kontakt, Das Surfen auf der Anbieter- oder Händlerwebsite oder der Besuch eines Stores sind Customer Touchpoints innerhalb des Customer Journey Modells.

Das Ziel der Customer Journey Strategie: Die positive Beeinflussung der Berührungs- und Kontaktpunkte

Selbstverständlich will der Begriff Customer Journey nicht lediglich die Berührungs- und Kontaktpunkte eines Kunden beschreiben. Es soll ein konkreter Nutzen daraus abgeleitet werden, nämlich die detaillierte Erfassung, also das Tracking der Kontaktpunkte eines Kunden, um den Weg zur Kaufentscheidung nachzeichnen und somit letztendlich auch beeinflussen zu können. Die jeweiligen Kontaktpunkte werden zudem mittels Befragung analysiert, um Maßnahmen, die darauf abzielen, Touchpoints positiv zu gestalten, auf dessen Wirksamkeit zu eruieren. Positiv zu gestalten meint hier, dass jeder einzelne Kontaktpunkt positive Kundenerlebnisse oder auch Kundenerfahrungen schaffen soll. Denn nur dann, wenn Kunden ausschließlich positive Erfahrungen innerhalb der Customer Journey mit Ihrem Unternehmen machen, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit groß, dass es auch zu einem Kauf oder Vertragsabschluss oder aber die Beauftragung einer Dienstleistung kommt. 

Beispiel: Herausragende Produkte, eine informative Website oder ein 24*7 Support zu haben ist großartig. Aber wenn Ihre Kunden das Gefühl haben, dass Sie nicht wertgeschätzt werden im unmittelbaren Dialog, der Support eigentlich nie Lösungen bietet, die Wartezeiten zu lang sind, dann werden Kunden schnell zur Konkurrenz wechseln. Die Customer Journey hilft Ihnen, Ihr Unternehmen aus der Sicht der Kunden zu verstehen, indem Sie jeden Punkt der Interaktion zwischen Kunden und Unternehmen, dem Produkt oder der Dienstleistung „tracken“, also messen. 

Customer Journey Mapping


Mehr als nur gute Produkte

Käufer neigen kaum dazu, Produkte aus dem Impuls heraus zu kaufen, wenn es sich nicht um einen Convenience-Kauf handelt, sondern ziehen es vor, mehr über die Produkte, an denen sie interessiert sind, zu wissen und dann mit Kollegen, Bekannten und Freunden darüber zu sprechen, eine Konkurrenzanalyse und andere derartige Schritte zu unternehmen, bevor sie zum Kauf übergehen. Man kann also mit Sicherheit sagen, dass es mehr als nur gute Produkte oder einen guten Service braucht, damit Kunden einer Marke oder einem Unternehmen treu bleiben oder überhaupt erstmal das Produkt kaufen. Eine große Rolle spielt eben die positive Ausgestaltung der Customer Journey, also der „Reise des Kunden„.

Die Summe aller Erfahrungen auf der „Reise des Kunden“

Die Customer Journey ist also quasi nichts anderes als die Sammlung aller Erfahrungen, die Kunden an verschiedenen Touchpoints mit einem bestimmten Unternehmen oder einer Marke machen. Bei der Bewertung ist der gesamte Weg der Kundenerfahrung zu berücksichtigten und nicht nur bestimmte Abschnitte einzelner Interaktionen. In dicht gedrängten Märkten kann jedes kleine Detail tatsächlich entscheidend sein.

Customer Journey Mapping

Um all diese Berührungspunkte des Kunden mit dem Unternehmen, seinen Produkten und Marken nachzuzeichnen, wird eine sogenannte Customer Journey Map erstellt. Das Customer Journey Mapping, also die Visualisierung aller Kundeninteraktionen, beinhaltet aber nicht lediglich die einzelnen Berührungspunkte selbst – unterteilt in de verschiedenen Phasen einer Kaufentscheidung – sondern zudem auch mögliche Handlungen und Emotionen des Kunden, die vom Unternehmen positiv beeinflusst werden können.

Die Reise des Kunden wird innerhalb des Customer Journey Mapping allgemeinen im Rahmen eines AIDA-ähnlichen Erklärungs-Modells in verschiedene Phasen unterteilt:

  • Awareness / Das Produkt gelangt in das Bewusstsein
    Ein Sportkollegin trägt beim Training neue Laufschuhe
  • Favorability / Das Interesse wächst
    Der Interessent fragt die Kollegin nach Details, Leistungsmerkmalen, Preis. Auf Werbeplakaten wird für den Schuh geworben. Auch diese fallen dem Interessenten ins Auge
  • Consideration / Der Kauf wird in Erwägung gezogen
    Image, Leistungsmerkmale, Preisgefüge decken sich mit den Vorstellungen des Kunden. Die Sohlen der alten Schuhe sind ohnehin abgelaufen. Der Kunde sucht in Foren und Bewertungsportalen nach Meinungen und Kommentaren
  • Intent to Purchase / Die Kaufentscheidung verfestigt sich    
    Der Kunde informiert sich auf der Website des Schuherstellers. Anschließend geht der Kunde in das Verkaufsgeschäft und probiert den Schuh an
  • Conversion / Kauf wird getätigt
    Der Kunde kauft den Schuh. Entweder gleich im Geschäft oder aber online

Es gibt auch Erklärungsmodelle, die das Customer Journey Modell nicht nach dem Kauf für beendet betrachten, sondern das oben beschriebene Modell um die Phase des After Sales Service erweitern. Im Grunde bzw. im Optimalfall ist die Reise des Kunden ein immer währender Kreislauf.

Wie sieht eine Customer Journey Map aus?

Es sei hier vorangestellt, dass es DIE EINE Customer Journey Map nicht gibt. Jedes Unternehmen hat zum einen seine eigenen Templates, Herangehensweisen und Vorstellungen von dem, wie man die „Reise des Kunden“ kartiert. Zum anderen sind auch die Kaufprozesse je nach Branche oder nach Medium unterschiedlich. Eine Customer Journey Map eines Online-Händlers hat ganz andere Inhalte als etwa die eines Autohauses. Somit können wir Ihnen hier lediglich ein Beispiel skizzieren, so dass Sie eine Vorstellung davon bekommen, wie eine Customer Journey Map in etwa aussieht.

Beispiel einer Customer Journey Map

Nehmen wir an, ein Unternehmen, das seine Produkte sowohl online als auch über Präsenz-Stores verkauft, führt eine Verkaufskampagne durch. Hier soll ein neues, innovatives Produkt über einen Radiospot und eine Anzeige in der Lokalzeitung beworben werden. Eine entsprechende Customer Journey Map könnte also wie folgt aussehen:

Beispiel einer Customer Journey Map


Diese Customer Journey Map ließe sich auch noch unterteilen in eine Online- und Offline-Map. Entscheidend ist, dass diese sämtliche Touchpoints beinhaltet sowie die Wünsche und Erwartungen seitens der Kunden, Maßnahmen seitens des Unternehmens und wie und wo entlang der Customer Journey Kundenerfahrungen „getrackt“, also gemessen und bewertet werden sollen,

Ein weiteres Beispiel finden Sie nachfolgend. Auf den ersten Blick mag die Customer Journey Map einfach aussehen. Sobald Sie mit der Erstellung beginnen, werden Sie feststellen, dass dieser ziemlich komplex und für jedes Kundensegment unterschiedlich ist. Wenn Sie das Internet durchsuchen, so werden Sie viele unterschiedliche Varianten finden. Weiter unter zeigen wir Ihnen zudem, wie Sie die Customer Journey Map digital erstellen und visualisieren können.

Customer Journey Template

Customer Journey Map Template


Customer Journey Tracking: Touchpoint Analysen entlang der „Kundenreise“ durchführen

Die Customer Journey Map stellt die Gefühle, Ziele, Fragen und Schmerzpunkte des Kunden an jedem Touchpoint dar. Hierbei sollen möglichst alle Touchpoints identifiziert und diese je nach Phase der Kaufentscheidung möglichst positiv gestaltet werden.  Um zu wissen, ob Ihre Maßnahmen der positiven Beeinflussung der Touchpoints auch tatsächlich greifen, müssen Kundenerfahrungen nachgehalten werden. Das bedeutet, dass Sie Ihre Kunden und Interessenten an den entsprechenden Touchpoints befragen müssen, was Customer Journey Tracking genannt wird. Das Customer Journey Tracking erfolgt mittels Touchpoint Analysen. In einem gesonderten Blogartikel haben wir Ihnen das Thema → Touchpoint Analyse bereits näher erläutert. Beim Customer Journey Tracking bedarf es keiner ausgeschweiften Kundenbefragungen an den jeweiligen Touchpoints, um zu wertvollen Erkenntnissen hinsichtlich der Kundenerfahrungen zu gelangen. Vielmehr ermitteln Sie mit kurzen und knappen Fragestellungen bestimmte KPIs (Key Performance Indikatoren), welche

a) den Aufwand ermitteln, den Ihre Kunden benötigen, um zu einem gewünschten Ziel zu gelangen (etwa das Auffinden von Informationen auf der Website des anbietenden Unternehmens, Durchlaufen eines Bestellprozesses, Beschwerdehotline erreichen,  Lösung eines Supportfalls). Diesen KPI nennt man → Customer Effort Score)

b) die allgemeine Kundenzufriedenheit ermitteln mit Hilfe des → Customer Satisfaction Score) und

c) die Loyalität und Weiterempfehlungsbereitschaft Ihrer Kunden ermitteln mit dem → Net Promoter Score)

Welche KPIs werden an welchen Touchpoints ermittelt?

Auch hier sind die Herangehensweisen der Unternehmen unterschiedlich. So nutzen einige Unternehmen vor allem in der Awareness- und Consideration-Phase den Customer Effort Score, um herauszufinden, ob der Kundenaufwand insbesondere zu Beginn der Customer Journey ohne Reibung verläuft, Infos schnell aufzufinden und Ansprechpartner schnell und einfach zu erreichen sind. Nach erfolgter Bestellung wird dann der Net Promoter Score erfragt und wiederum einige Zeit später der Customer Satisfaction Score.

Andere Unternehmen nutzen an den Touchpoints entlang der gesamten Customer Journey lediglich einen dieser Scores. Großer Beliebtheit erfreut sich hier der Customer Satisfaction Score, da dieser die „allgemeine Zufriedenheit“ ermittelt mit der Frage: „Rückblickend auf all Ihren Erfahrungen mit unserem Unternehmen: Wie zufrieden sind Sie mit uns?“. Der Grund warum sich Unternehmen auch ausschließlich für eine Variante der KPI-Ermittlung entscheiden ist, dass mit der Nutzung der gleichen Befragungsmethode der Verlauf der „Reise des Kunden“ einheitlich getrackt werden kann. Wiederum andere Unternehmen nutzen zur einheitlichen Messung der Touchpoints den Net Promoter Score.

Zeitlicher Verlauf des Customer Effort Score und des Net Promoter Score

Zeitlicher Verlauf des Customer Effort Score und des Net Promoter Score


Schwächen und Stärken des Customer Journey Modells

Das Prinzip der Customer Journey, also der Reise des Kunden, hat auch Schwächen: es lassen sich kaum alle Berührungs- und Kontaktpunkte innerhalb des Customer Journey Mapping auch tatsächlich erfassen, also tracken. Das Verkaufspersonal in einem Schreibwarengeschäft wird nicht jeden seiner Kunden danach fragen können, welcher Berührungspunkt zu dem jeweiligen Produkt vorangegangen ist, bis diese Kaufentscheidung getroffen wurde, also etwa ein Werbeplakat oder die Empfehlung eines Arbeitskollegen. Auch ist eine Kundenbefragung ist nicht an jedem Ort möglich. Daher ist der Begriff Customer Journey im Grunde in der Praxis auf den Bereich des Online Marketings beschränkt, wo er auch seinen Ursprung hat, denn hier lassen sich Kontaktpunkte in der Regel recht einfach durch Tracking-Tools nachhalten und auswerten. Aber auch als Modell für den Offline Handel hat der Begriff Customer Journey mittlerweile durch neue, moderne Befragungstechnologien seine Berechtigung. So lassen sich zwar Berührungs- und Kontaktpunkte nicht stets unmittelbar verfolgen, jedoch gibt es Methoden in der Marktforschung, die „Reise des Kunden“ – etwa mittels Befragung – nachzuzeichnen und somit darauf einwirken können. 

Customer Journey Mapping, die Reise des Kunden


Customer Experience Management und Touchpoint Analysen

Das Thema Customer Experience Management ist längst zu einer festen Größe in kundenorientierten Unternehmen geworden. Und das Thema wird immer umfangreicher und komplexer. Und es rückt immer weiter in den Fokus. Neben der Schaffung positiver und der Minimierung negativer Kundenerfahrungen ist auch mehr und mehr die Messbarkeit von Maßnahmen, die im Rahmen des Customer Experience Management durchgeführt werden, stark ins ins Zentrum gerückt.

Customer Journey, Customer Journey Mapping und Customer Experience

Denn schließlich möchten Unternehmen auch wissen, ob diese Maßnahmen, die wünschenswerterweise ein gewinnbringender Kostenfaktor sind, auch tatsächlich greifen oder überhaupt von ihren Kunden wahrgenommen werden. Für die Messung solcher Maßnahmen an den Schnittstellen zwischen Unternehmen und Kunden stehen mittlerweile Befragungstechnologien zur Verfügung, die es Unternehmen ermöglichen, nahezu jeden Berührungspunkt zwischen Unternehmen und ihren Kunden zu evaluieren. Diese sogenannten → Touchpoint-Analysen sind aus der Praxis des Customer Experience Managements nicht mehr wegzudenken. Nur: Wie identifizieren und visualisieren Unternehmen solche Berührungspunkte, also Touchpoints, wie gestaltet man diese und wie genau erfolgt die Messung? Wenn Sie mögen, dass erläutern wir Ihnen das sehr gerne im Rahmen einer 1:1 Live-Online-Präsentation! Vereinbaren Sie am Ende dieses Artikels einen persönlichen Termin für eine 1:1 Live Online Präsentation zum Customer Journey Dashboard von QuestionPro.

Customer Journey Dashboard

In diesem Artikel haben wir Ihnen aufgezeigt, wie entscheidend es ist, die Erfahrungen Ihrer Kunden an jedem Berührungspunkt zu verstehen, zu messen und letztendlich zu optimieren, um sich von der Konkurrenz abheben zu können, indem Sie an den Touchpoints durchgängig positive Kundenerfahrungen schaffen. Die Erstellung einer Customer Journey Map ist keine triviale Angelegenheit. QuestionPro CX, die webbasierte Customer Experience Management Software mit zahlreichen Tools zum Customer Journey Tracking, bietet mit einem integrierten Customer Journey Dashboard eine einzigartige Lösung, die Sie bei der Erstellung Ihrer Map sowie beim Tracking unterstützt. Das besondere am Customer Journey Mapping Modul ist, dass Sie Bewertungen aus Touchpoint Analysen je Touchpoint auf einem Blick sehen können! So wissen Sie sofort, an welchem Touchpoint Handlungsbedarf besteht.

Customer Journey Tracking


Mit unserem umfangreichen Tool-Set für das Customer Journey Mapping und Tracking  haben wir einen Weg gefunden, Touchpoint Analysen zu automatisieren und somit kosteneffizient zu gestalten. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen, das Kundenverhalten und die Schmerzpunkte an den Touchpoints zu verstehen und ein umfassendes Verständnis zu allen Kundeninteraktionen zu erhalten. Die „Kartierung der Kundenreise“, also das Customer Journey Mapping, sowie die Messung und Bewertung aller Customer Touchpoints ist mit leistungsstarker Customer Experience Management Software wie die von QuestionPro viel einfacher, effektiver und schneller. Die QuestionPro Customer Experience Software ermöglicht Ihnen mittels Durchführung umfassender Touchpoint Analysen wertvolle Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen. Eine solche leistungsstarke Software hilft Unternehmen, die Kundenzufriedenheit (Customer Satisfaction) und das Kundenerlebnis (Customer Experience) nachhaltig zu steigern.

Dieser Artikel ist lediglich ein grober Erklärungsansatz des Begriffes Customer Journey. Bei weiteren Fragen zum Thema wenden Sie sich sehr gerne an uns. Wir zeigen Ihnen auf, wie Sie mit QuestionPro die Reise des Kunden nachzeichnen und messen und das Customer Journey Modell softwaregestützt visualisieren können. Wir freuen uns auf den Dialog!

1:1 Live Online-Präsentation:
Customer Journey Mapping & Tracking mit QuestionPro

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren!



Software für das Customer Journey Mapping jetzt 14 Tage kostenlos testen!

Sehr gerne richten wir Ihnen einen Testaccount von QuestionPro ein. So können Sie in aller Ruhe das Customer Journey Dashboard und die vielen Funktionen der Customer Experience Management Plattform testen.

Customer Jouurny Software testen


Sie haben Fragen zum Thema Customer Journey? Kontaktieren Sie uns ganz einfach über unser Kontaktformular können Sie sich bei uns melden. Wir freuen uns auf den Dialog mit Ihnen!


zur Artikel-Übersicht


Sie möchten weiterhin auf dem Laufenden bleiben?
Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter | Facebook | XING Business Group | LinkedIn


DIESEN ARTIKEL TEILEN

WEITERFÜHRENDE INFOS ZUM THEMA CUSTOMER JOURNEY

BEITRAG ZUM THEMA CUSTOMER JOURNEY TEILEN

SUCHEN & FINDEN

Generic selectors
Nur exakte Suchbegriffe anzeigen
Search in title
Search in content
Suche nur in Blogartikeln
Search in pages

WEITERE BEITRÄGE


PRESSEMELDUNGEN


NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN


Mit dem Versand des Formulars erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass meine Angaben zum Zweck des ordnungsgemäßen Versands des Newsletters bei unserem Mailing-Provider Mailchimp (mailchimp.com) gespeichert werden. Sie können die Speicherung jederzeit widerrufen. Ihre Daten werden solange gespeichert, bis Sie sich aus der Mailingliste austragen.

Software für Umfragen, Marktforschung und Experience Management. Online- und Offline-Umfragen & Touchpoint Analysen erstellen, durchführen und auswerten.

Bleiben wir in Verbindung...

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Custom 5
  • Custom 1
  • Instagram
  • Custom 3
  • Email



Cookie-Hinweis

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Verbesserung der Nutzung und Optimierung der Inhalte. Nutzerinteraktionen werden hierbei anonymisiert ausgewertet. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutz Impressum

Treffen Sie eine Auswahl um fortzufahren

Ihre Auswahl wurde gespeichert!

Weitere Informationen

Erklärungen

Um fortfahren zu können, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen. Nachfolgend erhalten Sie eine Erläuterung der verschiedenen Optionen und was diese bedeuten.

  • EINVERSTANDEN:
    Alle Cookies, u.a. auch Tracking- und Web-Analyse-Cookies, werden akzeptiert. IP Adressen werden in jedem Fall anonymisiert.
  • Alle Cookies deaktivieren:
    Es werden keine Cookies gesetzt, abgesehen von dem Cookie, welches Ihre Auswahl speichert und solche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website notwendig sind, etwa Session-Cookies. Persönliche Daten werden dabei nicht erfasst und gespeichert.

Wenn Sie diese Website gänzlich ohne Cookies nutzen möchten, deaktivieren Sie bitte die Cookie-Einstellung in Ihrem Browser. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit hier ändern: Datenschutz. Impressum

Zurück